Home Politics Gov.Wike Swears in Special Advisers And Commissioners

Gov.Wike Swears in Special Advisers And Commissioners


After a long wait, the Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike has finally sworn in Fourteen Special Advisers and Thirteen Commisioners.

The ceremony took place at the Government House in Port-Harcourt.

Addressing the appointees immediately after the swearing in the governor urged them not to focus on aggregating wealth but to work for the interest of the State as that is their paramount duty.

He cautioned the Commisioners and Special Advisers to focus on their jobs and not involve themselves in politicking for positions in 2023.

He urged them to prioritise the interest of the state and work assiduously to actually the vision of his administration. He warned that no form of disloyalty will be tolerated.

Bittertruth Media reports that the special advisers and commissioners sworn in included the names below:

Special Advisers:

1. Mr Sunny Wokekoro
2. Alabo George Kelly
3. Barr Aribitonye Okiri
4. Barr Erastus Awortu
5. Hon. Sylvester Mgbor
6. Hon. Victor Ekaro
7. Hon. Innocent Paddy Wali
8. Barr George Ariolu
9. Hon. Deinma Iyalla
10. Barr. Emma I. Utchay
11. Engr. Nkem Nwaribe
12. Hon. Harvey A. Ideozu
13. Mr Andy Nwanjoku
14. Mr Austin Sor

ALSO READ:  See Lockdown Violators That Gov.Wike Will Release Full Weight Of The Law On


1. Sunny Ejekwu
2. Hon Austin Ben Chioma
3. Barr Sylvanus Nwankwo
4. Barr Osimah Gina
5. Barr Mrs Inime Chiwenwo-Aguma
6. Mrs Ifenyinwa Nwakpa
7. Dr Peter Medee
8. Dr Bariere Thomas
9. Dr Fred Kpakpol
10. Mr Paulynus Nsirim
11. Elder Tasie Chinedu
12. Hon Rodaford Long-John
13. Prof Kaniye Ebeku

Their swearing in is coming after six months of the second tenure of the government. He had earlier appointed just two commissioners.