Home Politics Full List of 18 Political Parties Not Deregistered By INEC

Full List of 18 Political Parties Not Deregistered By INEC


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Thursday announced that seventy-four political parties in Nigeria has been deregistered.

This leaves behind only 18 others as the political parties existing in Nigeria currently.

The deregistration follows a review of the performance of political parties after the 2019 general elections to see which parties qualify to exists carried out by the the commission.

The disclosure was made by the Chairman of INEC, Professor Mahmood Yakubu while briefing newsmen in Abuja on Thursday.

Bittertruth Media authoritatively reports that the list of currently existing parties in Nigeria include:

Accord  (A)

Action Alliance  (AA)

African Action Congress (AAC)

African Democratic Congress (ADC)

Action Democratic Party (ADP)

All Progressives Congress (APC)

All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

Allied People’s Movement (APM)

Action People’s Party (APP)

Boot Party (BP)

Labour Party (LP)

New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

National Rescue Movement (NRM)

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)

ALSO READ:  Senator Omo-Agege Denies Being Convicted In The U.S

Social Democratic Party (SDP)

Young Progressive Party (YPP)

Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

It is unclear whether the deregistered political parties will soon seek redress at the courts.

Meanwhile, the Commission has fixed September 19th, 2020 for the governorship election in Edo and October 10th, 2020 for the gubernatorial Ondo state.