Home Politics APC Harvests 5000 Members From Two Political Parties In Oyo State

APC Harvests 5000 Members From Two Political Parties In Oyo State


No fewer than 5000 members of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) and the African Democratic Congress (ADC) in Ibadan Southwest Local Government Area of Oyo State have dumped their parties for the main opposition, All Progressives Congress (APC) via the APC renewal group, led by a former Commissioner for Environment, Chief Lowo Obisesan.

Bittertruth Media gathered that the defectors included Pa Bili Omotoso, Pa. J, Harrison, Adelaja Adegboyega, Bolanle Badmus, Kamorudeen Giwa, Ismaila Aboke, Mamud Sulaiman, Kazeem Apata, Mrs. F.A Ajala, Alhaji Yekini Ojo aka Confidence and Emmanuel Otaiku.

The defectors noted that their structures across the 33 local governments have been taken to the APC.

ZLP Chairman of Ward Chairmen Sakiru Anifowose said he decided to lead his supporters and other 12 ward chairmen to the Obisesan faction because he had demonstrated good leadership qualities.

“Our suffering in politics is enough and we need to enjoy the dividend of democracy,” he said.

ALSO READ:  Coronavirus Finally Kills Buhari's Chief Of Staff, Abba Kyari

ADC state Financial Secretary Alhaji Ismail Alarape said he decided to join APC because Obisesan convinced him that politicians are different.

The defectors were received by the APC leader in the Southwest, Segun Oni.

It may interest you to note that Oyo State is governed by the PDP and the state chapter of the APC is enmeshed in crises.